

PRESS RELEASE

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE & WORKSHOPS "PERFORMING SPACE 2024"

3-6 July 2024, Park Hotel, 1 Dervenakion st., Nafplio

The Department of Theatre Studies of the School of Fine Arts of the University of Peloponnese organises for the third consecutive year the International Conference & Workshops entitled "Performing Space 2024" from 3 to 6 July 2024, in Nafplio. Co-organiser of "Performing Space 2024" is the Department of Performing and Digital Arts of the School of Fine Arts of the University of Peloponnese.

The aim of the conference is the scientific and artistic exploration of the relationship between performance and space, as well as the creation of an interdisciplinary framework within which the participants will have the opportunity to present their research and artistic practice and exchange views and experiences with reference to performance and significant spaces of the built environment from antiquity to the present day.

Conference attendance is free.

For the conference and workshops programme, check: https://www.performingspace.org/

The Dean of the School of Fine Arts
Professor Yannis Leontaris

The Chair of the Department of Theatre Studies
Professor Athanassios Blessios

The Chair of the Department of Performing and Digital Arts
Assistant Professor Marina Kotzamani

Scientific/Organising Committee

Scientific Project Manager: Maria Mikedaki (University of the Peloponnese)
Director: Pablo Berzal Cruz (Post-doctoral researcher, University of the Peloponnese)
Chair of the Scientific Committee: Athena Stourna (University of the Peloponnese)
Chair of the Organising Committee: Christina Zoniou (University of the Peloponnese)
Honorary Member of the Scientific Committee: Dorita Hannah (University of Newcastle, Australia)

Members

Alba Balmaseda Domínguez (Università degli Studi di Roma Tre)
Gina Giotaki (University of the Peloponnese)

Tyrone Grima (Malta College for Arts, Science and Technology)
Philip Hager (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
George Kondis (University of the Peloponnese)
Andrea Moneta (Nottingham Trent University)

Alberto Morell Sixto (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)
Eftichios Pirovolakis (University of the Peloponnese)
Bill Psarras (University of the Peloponnese)

With the support of:





Sponsors:









WINERY & DISTILLERY



